Medical Tourism Leadership Awards to be Announced at 5th World Medical Tourism Congress

By: PRLog
PR Log - Sep 18, 2012 - This prestigious award ( recognizes leaders in the industry for providing an exemplary program or innovation consistent with the vision of the MTA to advance medical tourism and initiate education by engaging others as well as advocating for high quality healthcare at affordable prices. This award is for the leaders that play an important role in advancements in healthcare delivery globally.

Winners of this award will gain recognition and respect from others in this industry. Some of the benefits the MTA will provide to the award winners include:    
•   Recognition as an industry leader at the World Medical Tourism and Global Healthcare Congress
•   Featured in the Post Congress issue of the Medical Tourism Magazine as an international healthcare leader
•   Award winners will be publicized in conference materials and will be given a ribbon for their name badge increasing networking possibilities with other attendees

The nomination process for the awards has already started and the application for nomination will be open until October 1, 2012. Companies are encouraged to submit nominations at This site also provides complete information about the award categories, award process, FAQ’s and other relevant information.

Nominees will be reviewed and narrowed down to three for each category by a committee of the association. The votes received will be 10 percent of the judging criteria. The award must be accepted by the person receiving it at the conference. Therefore, all nominees must confirm attendance to the conference in order to be considered for the awards. The nominees will be notified on October 3rd, but the voting will continue until October 19th.  The decision will be made by the respected judging panel and the awards will be announced and given to the selected best on October 25th.

The categories ( in which awards will be given include Medical Tourism Person of the Year Award; Innovation in Medical Tourism Award; International Firsts Award; Individual Leadership Award; Employer Leadership Award for Medical Tourism; Government Organization Leadership Award; Hospital Leadership Award; Insurance Leadership Award; Excellence in Medical Tourism Facilitation Award; Accreditation / Quality Leadership Award; Travel Agency Leadership Award; Hotel/Hospitality Leadership Award; Health & Wellness Leadership Award; Dental Tourism Leadership Award; and Specialty Center Leadership Award.

Read Full Story - Medical Tourism Leadership Awards to be Announced at 5th World Medical Tourism Congress | More news from this source

Press release distribution by PRLog

Data & News supplied by
Stock quotes supplied by Barchart
Quotes delayed at least 20 minutes.
By accessing this page, you agree to the following
Privacy Policy and Terms and Conditions.